Sundown at Tyler: Auction

https://www.dailypaintworks.com/buy/auction/820905

Here’s the link for this one – It is the last in my series of snow paintings. Last but not least! I painted all of these specifically to sell, because I know I have a hard time parting with my work – you know how they say that books are the authors offspring, well, paintings are an artists little children, or perhaps more like pets because there are so many of them and some of them are pretty small!

Anyway, in spite of telling myself I was painting this one to sell – I DID get rather attached to it….there was a fair amount of wrestling, that came good in the end, it took longer, it was on my mind when I was away from my easel….that sort of thing. I easily get attached to small animals, what can I say?!

BUT – I’m going to sell it anyway!! I made it more expensive, so, probably those of you who think art in general and maybe mine, is overpriced, are probably wincing at the price tag. This is because a wise blogger friend advised me to do that, so, if it does sell I won’t feel too bad about it and if it doesn’t….oh well, I get to keep it! Win-win!

Now I have said all that, probably no one will bid on it, but, like I said, this whole Daily Paint works thing is an experiment on my part to see if I can sell my work, I don’t always have to be sensible about it and I must say, at this point, I do feel rather as though I am putting each painting out in the ocean and seeing if any fish will bite! What kind of art buying fish are YOU?? 🙂

 

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star