Happy New Year!

p1050545resize

Wishing anyone who is reading this a Happy New 2017 ~ Somehow I always feel like there should be some of that white stuff on the ground, about now, but, there isn’t!  So I will post up a picture that I did last month for my Christmas card and call it my “New Years Card” …..New year, new blog, fresh fallen, beautiful new SNOW! The reference for this was taken at a local state park on the one occasion last winter that we did have a good, heavy, snowfall….I hope it evokes some of that crisp, clear, beautiful, sunlit openess, of a world made new, quiet and peaceful…as Robert Frost said, “The woods are lovely, dark and deep”, and they were!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

